State Directors

Bill Cummins
State Director,
 Alabama SBDC
The University of Alabama
Box 870396
621 Greensboro Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205-348-1582
(fax): 205-348-6974
(e): bill.cummins@ua.edu
Website: www.asbdc.org

Isaac Vanderburg
State Director,
 Alaska SBDC
University of Alaska / Anchorage
1901 Bragaw Street, Room 199
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: 907-786-7276
(fax): 907-786-1499
(e): Isaac.Vanderburg@aksbdc.org
Website: aksbdc.org

Herbert Thweatt
State Director, American Samoa Community College SBDC
P.O. Box 2609
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: 684-699-4830
(fax): 684-699-8636
(e): hthweatt.sbdc@hotmail.com
Website: www.as-sbdc.org

Janice Washington
State Director,
 Arizona SBDC
Maricopa County Community College
2411 West 14th St., Suite 114
Tempe, AZ 85281-6941
Phone: 480-731-8722
(fax): 480-731-8729
(e): janice.washington@domail.maricopa.edu
Website: www.azsbdc.net

Laura Fine
Interim State Director,
 Arkansas SBTDC
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2801 South University Avenue, Rm. 260
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-683-7700
(fax): 501-683-7720
(e): lfine@ualr.edu
Website: asbtdc.org

Dan Ripke
Regional Director,
 Northeastern California SBDC
CSU-Chico
35 Main Street, Room 203
Chico, CA 95929-0765
Phone: 530-898-5443
(fax): 530-898-4734
(e): dripke@csuchico.edu
Website: www.necsbdc.org

Kristin Johnson
Regional Director,
 Northern California Regional SBDC
Humboldt State University
1 Harpst Street, House 71
Arcata, CA 95521
Phone: 707-826-3919
(fax): 707-826-3912
(e): Kristin.Johnson@humboldt.edu
Website: norcalsbdc.org

Diane Howerton
Regional Director
, UC Merced SBDC Regional Network
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 100
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: 559-241-6590
(fax): 559-241-7422
(e): dhowerton@ucmerced.edu
Website: sbdc.ucmerced.edu

Mike Daniel
Regional Director, Orange County/Inland Empire SBDC Network
California State University, Fullerton
800 N. State College Blvd. SGMH 5313
Fullerton, CA 92834
Phone: 657-278-3195
(fax): 657-278-7101
(e): midaniel@fullerton.edu
Website: www.leadsbdc.org

Patrick Nye
Interim Regional Director,
 Los Angeles Regional SBDC
Long Beach City College
4900 E. Conant Street, Building 2
Long Beach, CA 90808
Phone: 562-938-5006
(fax): 562-938-5030
(e): pnye@lbcc.edu
Website: smallbizla.org/

Marquise Jackson
Regional Director
, San Diego & Imperial SBDC Network
Southwestern Community College
880 National City Boulevard, Suite 103
National City, CA 91950
Phone: 619-216-6718
(fax): 619-216-6692
(e): mjackson2@swccd.edu
Website: www.sdivsbdc.org

Kelly Manning
State Director,
 Colorado SBDC
1625 Broadway, Suite 2700
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 303-892-3864
(fax): 303-892-3848
(e): Kelly.Manning@state.co.us
Website: www.coloradosbdc.org

Emily Carter
State Director, Connecticut SBDC
University of Connecticut
2100 Hillside Road, Unit 1004
Storrs, CT 06269
Phone: 855-428-7232
(e): ecarter@uconn.edu
Website: www.ctsbdc.com

Mike Bowman
State Director,
 Delaware SBDC
Delaware Technology Park
1 Innovation Way, Suite 301
Newark, DE 19711
Phone: 302-831-4283
Fax: 302-831-1423
Email: jmbowman@udel.edu
Website: www.delawaresbdc.org

Carl Brown
Executive Director
, District of Columbia SBDC
Howard University
2600 6th Street, N.W., Room 128
Washington, DC 20059
Phone: 202-806-1550
Fax: 202-806-1777
Email: carl.brown@howard.edu
Website: www.dcsbdc.org

Michael Myhre
State Director, 
Florida SBDC Network
University of West Florida
11000 University Parkway, Building 38
Pensacola, FL 32514
Phone: 850-898-3480
Fax: 850-473-7813
Email: mmyhre@uwf.edu
Website: floridasbdc.org

Allan Adams
State Director
, Georgia SBDC Network
University of Georgia
1180 East Broad Street
Athens, GA 30602-5412
Phone: 706-542-6762
(fax): 706-542-7935
(e): aadams@georgiasbdc.org
Website: www.georgiasbdc.org

Cathy Wiltse
State Director,
 Hawaii SBDC Network
200 W. Kawili Street, Suite 107
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: 808-974-7515
(fax): 808-974-7683
(e): cathy.wiltse@hisbdc.org
Website: www.hisbdc.org

Katie Sewell
State Director,
 Idaho SBDC
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725-1655
Phone: 208-426-3838
(fax): 208-426-3877
(e): ksewell@boisestate.edu
Website: www.idahosbdc.org

Mark Petrilli
State Director, 
Illinois SBDC
Dept. of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
500 E. Monroe
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone: 217-524-5700
(fax): 217-524-0171
(e): mark.petrilli@illinois.gov
Website: www.ilsbdc.biz

Jane Rich
State Director,
 Indiana SBDC
One North Capitol Avenue, Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2043
Phone: 317-234-2082
(fax): 317-233-6887
(e): JRich@osbe.in.gov
Website: www.isbdc.org

Lisa Shimkat
State Director, 
Iowa SBDC
2321 North Loop Drive, Suite 202
Ames, IA 50010-8218
Phone: 515-294-2030
(fax): 515-294-6522
(e): lshimkat@iastate.edu
Website: www.iowasbdc.org

Greg Panichello
State Director, 
Kansas SBDC
214 S.W. 6th Street, Suite 301
Topeka, KS 66603-3719
Phone: 785-296-6519
(fax): 785-357-5210
(e): Panichello@ksbdc.net
Website: www.kansassbdc.net

Becky Naugle
State Director,
 Kentucky SBDC
One Quality Street
Lexington, KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-7668
(fax): 859-323-1907
(e): Lrnaug0@uky.edu
Website: www.ksbdc.org

Rande Kessler
State Director,
 Louisiana SBDC
University of Louisiana Monroe
College of Business Administration 2-101
700 University Avenue
Monroe, LA 71209-6435
Phone: 318-342-5507
(fax): 318-342-5510
(e): rkessler@lsbdc.org
Website: www.lsbdc.org

Mark Delisle
State Director
, Maine SBDC /SBTDC
Univ. of Southern Maine School of Business
96 Falmouth Street
 / P.O. Box 9300
Portland, ME 04104-9300
Phone: 207-780-4420
(fax): 207-780-4810
(e): mark.delisle@maine.edu
Website: www.mainesbdc.org

Renee Sprow
State Director, Maryland SBDC
7100 Baltimore Avenue, Suite 401
College Park, MD 20740-3640
Phone: 301-403-8300
(fax): 301-403-8303
(e): Rsprow@mdsbdc.umd.edu
Website: www.mdsbdc.umd.edu

Georgianna Parkin
State Director, 
Massachusetts SBDC
University of Massachusetts, Amherst Tillson House
23 Tillson Farm Road
Amherst, MA 01003-9261
Phone: 413-545-6301
(fax): 413-545-1273
(e): gparkin@msbdc.umass.edu
Website: www.msbdc.org

Keith Brophy
State Director,
 Michigan SBTDC
Grand Valley State University
50 Front Avenue SW, #1020
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Phone: 616-331-7480
(fax): 616-331-7485
(e): brophyke@gvsu.edu
Website: www.sbdcmichigan.org

Bruce H. Strong
State Director,
 Minnesota SBDC
332 Minnesota St., Suite E-200
St. Paul, MN 55101-1349
Phone: 651-259-7420
(fax): 651-296-5287
(e): Bruce.Strong@state.mn.us
Website: www.mnsbdc.com

Walter D. (Doug) Gurley
State Director,
 Mississippi SBDC
122 Jeanette Phillips Drive
 / P.O. Box 1848
University, MS 38677-1848
Phone: 662-915-5001
(fax): 662-915-5650
(e): wgurley@olemiss.edu
Website: www.mssbdc.org

Greg D. Tucker
State Director, 
Missouri SBTDC
416 South 6th Street, W1012 Lafferre Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-8570
(fax): 573-884-4297
(e): tuckergd@missouri.edu
Website: www.missouribusiness.net

Lori Gilliland
Interim State Director,
 Montana SBDC
301 S. Park Avenue, Room 116
Helena, MT 59620
Phone: 406-841-2746
(fax): 406-841-2728
(e): lgilliland@mt.gov
Website: sbdc.mt.gov

Catherine D. Lang
State Director, 
Nebraska Business Development Center
6708 Pine Street
Omaha, NE 68182
Phone: 402-314-1313
(e): cdlang@unomaha.edu
Website: nbdc.unomaha.edu

Sam Males
State Director
, Nevada SBDC
Reno College of Business, 
Nazir Ansari Bldg. 032, Rm. 411
Reno, NV 89557-0100
Phone: 775-784-1717
(fax): 775-784-4337
(e): males@unr.edu
Website: www.nsbdc.org

Richard Grogan
State Director,
 New Hampshire SBDC
Paul College of Business & Economics
10 Garrison Avenue
Durham, NH 03824-3593
Phone: 603-862-2200
(fax): 603-862-4876
(e): richard.grogan@unh.edu
Website: www.nhsbdc.org

Brenda Hopper
State Director, 
New Jersey SBDC
Rutgers University
1 Washington Park, 3rd Floor
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: 973-353-1927
(fax): 973-353-1110
(e): bhopper@njsbdc.com
Website: www.njsbdc.com

Russell Wyrick
State Director,
 New Mexico SBDC
Santa Fe Community College
6401 Richards Avenue
Santa Fe, NM 87508-4877
Phone: 505-428-1362
(fax): 505-428-1469
(e): russell.wyrick@sfcc.edu
Website: www.nmsbdc.org

James King
State Director, 
New York State SBDC
State University of New York
10 North Pearl Street
Albany, NY 12246
Phone: 518-944-2840
(fax): 518-443-1593
(e): J.King@nyssbdc.org
Website: www.nyssbdc.org

Scott Daugherty
State Director,
 North Carolina SBTDC
5 West Hargett Street, Suite 600
Raleigh, NC 27601-1348
Phone: 919-715-7272
(fax): 919-715-7777
(e): sdaugherty@sbtdc.org
Website: www.sbtdc.org

David Martin
State Director, North Dakota SBDC
University of North Dakota
Gamble Hall, Room 140
293 Centennial Drive, Stop 7308
Grand Forks, ND  58202-7308
Phone: 701-777-3700
(fax): 701-777-1370
(e): dkmartin@ndsbdc.org
Website: www.ndsbdc.org

James Laipply
State Director
, Ohio SBDC
77 S. High Street, 28th Floor / 
P. O. Box 1001
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-466-2711
(fax): 614-466-1789
(e): James.Laipply@development.ohio.gov
Website: www.OhioSBDC.org

Bill Carter
State Director, 
Oklahoma SBDC
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
1405 N. 4th Avenue, PMB 2584
Durant, OK 74701-0609
Phone: 580-745-2955
(fax): 580-745-7471
(e): wcarter@se.edu
Website: www.osbdc.org

Mark Gregory
State Director, 
Oregon SBDC
1445 Willamette Street, Suite 5
Eugene, OR 97401
Phone: 541-463-5250
(fax): 541-345-6006
(e): support@bizcenter.org
Website: www.bizcenter.org

Casey Jeszenka
Network Director
, Pacific Islands SBDC Network
P.O. Box 5014. 
UOG Station Mangilao
Mangilao, GU 96923
Phone: 671-735-2593
(fax): 671-734-2002
(e): casey@pacificsbdc.com
Website: www.pacificsbdc.com

Christian Conroy
State Director,
 Pennsylvania SBDC
The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
3819-33 Chestnut Street, Suite 325
Philadelphia, PA 19104-3238
Phone: 215-898-1219
(fax): 215 -573-2135
(e): cconroy@wharton.upenn.edu
Website: www.pasbdc.org

Ricardo Martinez
Acting Executive Director,
 Puerto Rico SBTDC
Union Plaza Building, 10th Floor
416 Ponce de Leon Avenue
Hato Rey, PR 00918
Phone: 787-763-6811
(fax): 787-763-6875
(e): rmartinez@prsbtdc.org
Website: www.prsbtdc.org

Edward Huttenhower
Executive State Director
Rhode Island SBDC
75 Lower College Road, 2nd Floor
Kingston, RI 02881
Phone: 401-874-7232
(fax): 401-874-5768
(e): ehuttenhower@uri.edu
Website: www.risbdc.org

Michele Abraham
State Director,
 South Carolina SBDC
USC, Moore School of Business
1705 College Street
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-777-3130
(fax): 803-777-6876
(e): mabraham@sc.edu
Website: www.scsbdc.com

Jeff Eckhoff
State Director,
 South Dakota SBDC
414 East Clark Street
Vermillion, SD 57069
Phone: 605-677-5103
(fax): 605-677-5427
(e): jeff.eckhoff@usd.edu
Website: www.sdbusinesshelp.com

Patrick Geho
State Director, 
Tennessee SBDC
3050 Medical Center Parkway, Ste. 200
MTSU Box 98
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone: 615-849-9999
(fax): 615-893-7089
(e): pgeho@tsbdc.org
Website: www.TSBDC.org

Mark Langford
Regional Director, 
North Texas SBDC
Bill J. Priest Campus of El Centro College
1402 Corinth Street, Suite 2111
Dallas, TX 75215
Phone: 214-860-5832
(fax): 214-860-5813
(e): m.langford@dcccd.edu
Website: www.ntsbdc.org

Craig Bean
Regional Director,
 Northwest Texas SBDC
Texas Tech University at Lubbock
2579 South Loop 289, Suite 114
Lubbock, TX 79423-1637
Phone: 806-745-3973
(fax): 806-745-6207
(e): c.bean@nwtsbdc.org
Website: www.nwtsbdc.org

Al Salgado
Director, 
South-West Texas Border Region SBDC
501 West Cesar Chavez Blvd., Rm. 4.370
San Antonio, TX 78207-4415
Phone: 210-458-2450
(fax): 210-458-2425
(e): albert.salgado@utsa.edu
Website: www.txsbdc.org

Mike Young
Executive Director, 
America’s SBDC – Texas Gulf Coast Network
University of Houston
2302 Fannin, Suite 200
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: 713-752-8444
(fax): 713-756-1500
(e): fyoung@uh.edu
Website: www.sbdcnetwork.uh.edu

Michael Finnerty
State Director,
 Utah SBDC
9750 South 300 West – LHM
Salt Lake City, UT 84070
Phone: 801-957-5384
(fax): 801-985-5300
(e): Mike.Finnerty@usu.edu
Website: www.utahsbdc.org

Linda Rossi
State Director, 
Vermont SBDC
Vermont Technical College
P.O. Box 188, 1 Main Street
Randolph Center, VT 05061-0188
Phone: 802-728-9101
(fax): 802-728-3026
(e): lrossi@vtsbdc.org
Website: www.vtsbdc.org

Jody Keenan
State Director, 
Virginia SBDC
Mason Enterprise Center – George Mason University
4031 University Drive, Suite 100
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: 703-277-7727
(fax): 703-352-8518
(e): jkeenan@gmu.edu
Website: www.virginiasbdc.org

John Osoinach
State Director,
 Virgin Islands SBDC
Charlotte Amalie
8000 Nisky Center, Suite 720
St. Thomas, VI, 00802
Phone: 340-776-3206
(fax): 340-775-3756
(e): john.osoinach@uvi.edu
Website: www.sbdcvi.org

Duane Fladland
State Director, 
Washington SBDC
Washington State University
1235 N. Post Street, Suite 201
Spokane, WA 99201
Phone: 509-358-7765
(fax): 509-358-7764
(e): duane.fladland@wsbdc.org
Website: www.wsbdc.org

Kristina J. Oliver
State Director, West Virginia SBDC
Capitol Complex, Building 6, Room 652
1900 Kanawha Boulevard
Charleston, WV 25305-0311
Phone: 304-957-2087
(fax): 304-558-0127
(e): Kristina.J.Oliver@wv.gov
Website: www.wvsbdc.org

Bon Wikenheiser
State Director,
 Wisconsin SBDC
University of Wisconsin
432 North Lake St., Room 423
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-263-7794
(fax): 608-263-7830
(e): bon.wikenheiser@uwex.edu
Website: www.uwex.edu/sbdc

Jill Kline
State Director, 
Wyoming SBDC
University of Wyoming
1000 E. University Ave., Dept. 3922
Laramie, WY 82071-3922
Phone: 307-766-3405
(fax): 307-766-3406
(e): jkline@uwyo.edu
Website: www.wyomingentrepreneur.biz